David Cook has the words..

All these heroes come and go
But you're still standing


Try to leave a light on when I’m gone
Even in the daylight, shine on
And when it’s late at night you can look inside
You won’t feel so alone


You say you're leaving as you look away
I know there's really nothing left to say
Just know I'm here whenever you need me, I will wait for you

So I'll let you go, I'll set you free
And when you've seen what you need to see
When you find you... come back to me


When your smile becomes the reason I breathe
And your eyes become the motive to see
Then all I can say
Is he is my last request
Everything else is suddenly taken over
And I’m my own regret
And all that I wanted is out of my hands
Out of my hands


Here in this crowd I'm feeling all alone
turn me around and point me back to home
I'm getting lost more everyday
and I can't tear myself away
from the stars in my eyes with no light


Hang on to the past tense tonight
don't say a word
I'm okay with the quiet
the truth is gonna change everything

So lie to me and tell me that it's gonna be alright
so lie to me and tell me that we'll make it through the night
I don't mind if you wait before you tear me apart
look me in the eye and lie, lie, lie


My open mind
feelings I just can't reconcile
my heart's on a string
these broken wings
you knew I'd be so fragile
Far away from you...

I searched my soul
and all these feelings
that I can't control
and you're the one thing
that can make me whole
I did it for you

I feel alive beside you
and all at once I am whole again


Will you think that you`re all alone
When no one`s there to hold your hand?
When all you know seems so far away
And everything is temporary
Rest your head
I`m permanent


Reflektioner

Share your thoughts:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0